Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A tiny bit of Christmas feeling... I bought battery candles for my home today. Some of my candle holders are safer with battery candles. :) I also bought an extra lamp cord for my last growth light, so now all the plants are happy. When I went into the store to buy these, I couldn't find the lamp cord at all. No left with the size I needed for the growth lights... I went to ask when they were due in again and a very pleasant guy that helped me out. At first he went to check the place they were supposed to be, no one there...then he took me across the store area to another place, but no one there either, with the size I needed, plenty of E14 though... then he asked a colleague and she suggested he would look in the computer... He did that and there were supposed to be 60 E27 in the store. We went back to the shelf to look again and when there were (still) no one to find there he said he would check the storage area. He went away and came back a bit later with one E27 in his hands. He told me he'd found it in a box it weren't supposed to be in, and the other 59 were no were to be seen. I was really happy he found one and left him with the mystery of finding out were the missin 59 had gone... I went to stand in queue to pay and behind me stood a lady with a shopping basket. That shopping basket bumped me on my bum so many times that I was getting a bit irritated. And I got no sorry from her either... As soon as I took a step forward, she was right being me with her basket... At least I got to pay without her breathing down my neck... :D  When I came to the gym I was so hot with all the clothes I had on that it almost felt cold coming in to the main room again. I did cardio today. 1 hour walking on the treadmill. I walked with different speed on the treadmill and also angled it a bit for a short while to get an uphill walk. Tomorrow is my day of from the gym and hopefully I'll get some things done at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.