Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

An eventful day that started with a visit to the Tropical Greenhouse in the Botanical Garden where there was an Advent (fika) with coffee, gingerbread cookies and saffron buns and probably something more. My friend and I just walked around the greenhouse for a while, taking a bunch of photos and searching for frogs that should be there, but we never saw. Well, I saw one made of plastic, but my friend wasn't impressed. :D 
We took a short walk to a museum close by and since I've never (what I remember) been there I had a lot to see. My friend goes there every now and then and knows the place pretty well. There's a studio with the artists' work, his old painting palette and colours and brushes, paintings and woodcarvings, and statues of stone. He was rather famous and has statues and other work around the county. He had a really nice home, which also is partly included in the museum.
Then we continued to an exhibition room where another artist was exhibiting for a couple of months. My friend and I really liked this exhibition, great work! After walking around for quite some time we decided to have a cup of tea and relax for a bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.