Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning it was really dark outside... And light, light rain coming down like mist. When I went through the forest, after stepping off the bus, it was pitch black for the first 400 meters or so, before I saw the warm inviting light from the greenhouses. 
I had my camera with me, just incase there was a chance to take some photos. I also talked to my supervisor about me using my own camera instead of the one at the greenhouse, and she said yes. They don't have Photoshop or any other program to adjust the photos and I told her I wanted the photos to look as I see them, not as the camera does. While the others were occupied I took the camera and started taking photos. Then we had stuff to do. Today there was an order for 50 amaryllis, made 'christmassy' with red fibers (of some kind), cinnamon sticks and wrapped in cellophane. 
I found my favourite felted ball in a jar and bought it for myself. It's now hanging in my fir tree. Not the one in the photo, though. This is from inside the greenhouse and the large decorated fir tree, which is not for sale.
When my day was finished it was raining outside and as I stood waiting for the bus it started to rain even more. The bus came, finally... it was 8 minutes late! When I saw who was driving, I understood...This driver is very careful and doesn't start driving until all passengers have sat down. If you do that...you're going to be late! And, on rainy days...you'll leave passengers waiting in the rain... I do understand when drivers wait for elderly people, or for people on crutches, or with a walking stick... But, healthy young - to middle age passengers, fully capable to move around on a moving bus...?? Why? Not a fan of this driver at all! But, on the 9th they change schedule (both bus schedules and for drivers too), so I hope I don't have to be a passenger at any bus he drives in the future... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.