National pride

We're now officially into the #suomi100 period. Unsurprisingly, it's a flag day, but on steroids. "On Independence Day Eve, on 5.12. at 6 pm, the Finnish flag will be flown in every Finnish flagpole. The flagging continues overnight until Independence Day evening, 6.12. The flag should be lit during the night." You've got your instructions, now get on with it.

Everyone loves independence.

I'm less enamoured of the fact it buggered up the trams again, so I ended up coming back this way on an overstuffed Tram 4, with about 3 buggies running over my feet as I sat minding my own business. And of course it's yet another day for figuring out the vagaries of the Alko opening hours. We've made our preparations, so hopefully now nothing can go wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.