Leith Walk Cafe

I've done sufficient numbers of #leithwalkshops blips to fear, constantly, that I'm repeating myself. Not on this occasion, though, I don't think. This is one of the few remaining shops open on the Stead's Place row, which is under threat of redevelopment. Walking round the back of there afterwards to head home, I realised that all of the industrial units are now empty, including this one which carries an interesting message. I did try to photograph the empty units, but it was raining pretty hard, and I wasn't inspired to find an interesting angle.

Home, after an excellent class at Projekt 42, to find that preparations for the week are in full swing. In fact, Mr A has hardly been out of the kitchen this week. Or if he has, it's only been to go to the supermarket for more supplies.

I'm loving a few quiet days at home, getting on with my work, and reacquainting myself with the flat after far too much time away. Much of it was planned, of course - Finland, Australia, Singapore. But some of it has not been planned, and in the end the autumn was potty with too much travelling. If I'd known about some of the things that came down the line in my direction, I would probably have dodged some of the other commitments.

Meanwhile, over in Finland, the library has opened. (Here's another link). Looking forward to inspecting it carefully in January or February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.