Dark light

Like at least some of my fellow book group members, I was pretty tired this morning (although Winsford has been able to provide us with a nice précis of the weekend). I've spent most of the day on email and related administrative matters. I was going to go for a swim, but that option disappeared as I also had to spend most of the afternoon supervising the factory reset of my fitbit as it appeared to have died from overwork, having registered nearly 70k steps in just 3 days.

I did manage to pop out for some shopping just as it got dark, and this blip presented itself as I went through to Stead's Place. I wonder if the graffiti have anything to do with the controversial development planned for that site on Leith Walk.

Mr A had organised for OM, briefly in Edinburgh, to come for dinner, and for V to pop down to join us as well. All very pleasant. Unfortunately, I've perked up as the evening has gone on, as really I should just be wanting to go to sleep. I need to suppress that sense of being perky pretty soon, as the figures show that I'm pretty sleep deprived over the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.