Street scene

I felt sufficiently well rested to take a swim. 53 lengths to be precise, in pretty good time. I thought I'd wander and find a blip afterwards, but this sight presented itself to me as I came out of the door of the swimming baths. I wasn't going to find anything better, so snapped it and came home directly rather than taking the anticipated indirect wander.

I'm trying to avoid doing too much walking this week. The undersides of my feet feel a bit bruised. Even if I only did about 5000 steps per day for the week, I'd still end up having done more in a fortnight than what I aim for. And I'll surely average more than that, given all the things that need doing later in the week. But for now, moderation is the name of the game.

Quiet night tonight, and heading to bed fairly soon. First proper sleep for a while now anticipated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.