No Dumping

A windy day, dull too, and it's never stopped raining the whole day! 

I've been working up in the museum office for the day.  Trying to get through photo orders for a large part, and a good few Christmas photo orders coming in too.  I've also started scanning an old glass negative collection, taken by J.C. Bowie of Park Hall.  After tea, I had another early start in the pub.  The usual suspects in to watch the football.  Mam popped by the house after work for a cuppa.  Not a night for walkies, poor Sammy! 

I thought I might get a walk at lunchtime down the road, but it was pouring down there too!  However, I was saddened to see the disrepair this old croft house is falling into to.  It's not long since folk moved out, now boarded up windows and doors.  Hope it doesn't fall into the ground!  Taken at Pundsta, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.