Lego Santa

My alarm went off early so I could get the early bus to work as I had loads to be getting on with.  As I was getting ready, TT declared he couldn’t drive, so I had to drive after all.  As I was ready at some ungodly hour, I had an hour to spare, so used the time productively  by attacking my ironing mountain.

We dropped BB and his bike at school and then headed for the train.  It wasn’t quite as packed as yesterday.  My day was pretty full on until it was time to go.  The next two days are going to be pretty crazy too, as we have a big deadline on Friday.

An old friend came to visit tonight and brought his wee dog Alfie with him.  Had Alfie sat still long enough he would have been the subject of my blip – but alas it was not to be.  He was just too excited.  Anyway it was nice to catch up with P, and not just because he brought me an interesting bottle of gin.

I did have to pop out briefly at lunchtime to go to the bank, so stopped by Jenner’s toy department to take quick look at the Lego selection.  I was met by this chap.  You would need a rather big box of Lego to build your own Santa.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.