Good Read

I was in work early again as we had an early make or break meeting.  It turned out to the the most positive meeting I have been at in about five months.  Time is against us, so unpalatable solutions were again discussed and really difficult decisions were made, and the big intractable issues we have been struggling with for the past five months were moved forward – to a better place we hope. 

However, the result is that another intractable problem has been created – but it is something that is already a huge problem, so it has just got even bigger, with more challenges.   It is a little removed from me, so I left the meeting feeling like a huge weight had been lifted from my shoulders, feeling relieved and happy.  Things have to get better now. 

In other news BB’s rugby was cancelled due to the awful wet weather.  I had to pop out this evening to get him a food bank donation for school, and couldn’t believe how mild it is.  When I went to work this morning it was freezing and the pavements were treacherous.

I am really enjoying this book, which makes up for the last two books I read which were disappointing.  This is a memoir about near death experiences – and is really well written.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.