Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Around And About

Here's the 2018 edition of Discover Southern Arizona  magazine I promised yesterday.  I finally had a chance to go through it and sixteen of my photos were included *grin*  Among them birds, local scenes and plenty of people doing stuff.  

The glossy magazine features people, places and events in the towns south of Tucson all the way to the Mexican border; eleven towns spread across three counties.  It's a guide to the region, especially for visitors. Tourism is huge here.

I think the thing of which I'm most proud was having the featured banner for the Town of Sahuarita for the fourth consecutive year.
I blipped most this year.  I figure it's okay to put a few which weren't in the extras. They include a sunset over Sahuarita Lake (the banner), a fisherman on a hot day and a group of cyclists who stopped at the Santa Rita Lodge in Madera Canyon after having ridden up the mountain.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.