Early morning at OGH

I had to be up at OGH fairly early this morning, because of a very controversial move by the Government. 

They want private enterprise to be involved with the running of the complex; on the one hand I can see where they are coming from, and on the other, I'm blowed if I am going to work for free just so a private operator can make a profit, and pay the Government for the privilege.

Anyway, be that as it may, I had to open the house and give a tour so a couple of entrepreneurs could have a look over.  One of the two is definitely interested in running events, but I don't think we will hear any more from the other group.  Once they understood that there is no plumbing, no sewerage, no toilet facilities, no running water, and not very much in the way of parking, I think they will come to the realisation that it's all too hard.

I love the place, and I'll do all I can to make sure the Volunteers retain control of the complex; but the Volunteers will have to realise that they must meet the government half way, and be prepared to open up more.

We will see what we will see.  Not much else is going to happen this side of Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.