Neither palm tree nor desert

The colleague who has been away on a six month sabattical, returned on Monday to resume her work in the Mother Baby Unit. After a handover on Monday and Tuesday (the latter including the weekly big meeting with the community based staff also present), I am now without clinical duties. That allowed me to focus all day on the letter that needed writing, and the other parts of the more administrative aspects of this position. It also meant that I remained in the Administration Suite from the time I arrived (with my coffee in keep cup) until I washed my coffee mug (which had been filled more than once during the day) and left for home. 

I'd been woken in the early hours to deal with a problem facing the consultant on call, and felt too tired to have an evening walk. Instead, I sat on the deck after finishing dinner, and waited for the setting of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.