Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cherished

Just about every ornament on our tree holds some special memory for me - a gift from someone in my life, a momento from someplace I've been, a commemoration of some special time.  This delicate glass heart is all three - a gift from a friend right after Hubs and I got engaged, on the occasion of my last Christmas in NYC.  Most of my ornaments are hand-crafted (and not fragile) but I have a few, like this one, that have to be packed away carefully each year.  And each year, when the tissue paper comes off, I smile as I remember...

A very busy day which started with me oversleeping a bit.  Then it was off to the feed store to meet with the owner and talk about the Pets with Santa photo event. What a nice guy - we chatted and laughed and kicked around several ideas for the event. The spot where he is setting up the tree (and himself as Santa) is right in front of big windows with lots of natural light - which is a huge relief as I don't like using flash with animals. I think I'll use the 50 f/1.8 lens primarily but also have a second body with the 28-300 zoom on a tripod ... just in case. 

From there, I dashed to visit MIL while she had lunch.  Much laughter with she and the two ladies she eats with.  She was in excellent spirits today.

My annual dermatology appointment in the afternoon.  No suspicious spots so I'm done with that for another year.  And, I also got a "clean" report on my mammogram, so good news all around.

Once I got home from my various rounds, I started a fire which is now blazing.  Since Hubs won't be home for several hours, I think I will curl up on the sofa in front of the fire with a good book.  

I will be posting my favorite Tiny Tuesday entries tomorrow - and can I just say that you have not made this easy for me!  So many wonderful and creative photos.  If you haven't had a look, do take a few minutes now to hop over and take a peek - click HERE

Cheers...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.