Tracy

I have been meaning to try turmeric for a while now as I've been told it is good for joint pain. There was a stall with soluble turmeric in Harrogate, so I bought some and I've been taking it since Sunday evening. I shake it up in half a bottle of water and gulp it down....it isn't unpleasant, but I have to steel myself before I drink it. I am going to persevere with it as I haven't had any of the awful pains in my leg during the night since I've started it. Every night I would wake up for an hour or so and be unable to find any comfortable position, but I haven't had that since starting taking it....I really hope this continues. 

It was a Horwich session today and all was going well until the end when we had a woman feeling terribly ill, I didn't think anyone could throw up that much....bleaurgh! It took a while, but she eventually left with her husband.....I hope she went straight to bed and feels much better tomorrow. Whilst we were waiting to clear her chair away I took a few shots on the back of the lorry of people standing in front of the light, I quite liked the effect. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.