Waiting for the Train

It was chilly and damp this morning as I waited for the train. A short 15 minute journey followed by the discovery of a friendly Italian coffee bar on the platform.

The Italian bar owner was stereotypically charming and delivered my soya latte almost by slight of hand it was so swift, but with style and a big smile, while training two staff members at the same time! And super cheap too...it may become a morning habit.

Hectic day in the Film Office which flew by. Spent most of it churning through checking transmission dates and editing web articles on upcoming productions. One of my favourites Call the Midwife Christmas Special was fun to write about. Got excited by the trailer on the Radio Times website. If you’re a fan google it. And see if you can spot Chatham Dockyard playing the role of London’s East End.

Kept my promise to walk at lunchtime but it was pretty bleak marching down the High Street with an argument kicking off with some unruly locals. I preferred the squabbling geese on my Castle strolls I have to say!

I accidentally nipped into Primark, but only to pick up a long vest my mum had ordered. Resisted the Santa slippers and reindeer candles but was sorely tempted. Not sure how much willpower I have!

Happy Hump Day Blippers. Only 2 days to go until the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.