Al-Fresh-co

Inclement weather caused train delays into London this morning with heavy fog that shrouded the trees and fields like an unwelcome blanket.

The temperature, whilst slightly milder than recent days, was still bracing and was in fact a welcome relief after 2.5 hours on crowded trains when I finally emerged into the outdoors at Angel Station in Islington.

The afternoon whizzed by at a film production industry expo where I joined the UK Film Office stand as a guest to talk to location managers and line producers about location filming at the castle.

On my return journey back to Kent I passed this 'al fresco' dining area outside Kings Cross St Pancras station. It reminded me of Paris and I felt rather envious of the man sat with his drink watching people pass by.

I've been reading all the entries to Mono Monday on the train journeys today. Thank you to everyone for your efforts. Hearts and stars announced Thursday along with the inspiration for next week's theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.