The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Empty House

Every day we get closer to being ready to list my house. Today there was a bit of a setback though. Yesterday I noticed there were three more large windows that needed to be replaced. Today the window fellow came and confirmed my suspicions. So now I've got three more, and these are big expensive ones, on order. They will be later than the others we ordered.

Started the day at the Bellingham Music Club where we heard the Western Washington University tuba group perform. Actually it was a quartet, part of a larger group. Quite interesting to hear pieces arranged for nothing but tubas. 

Afterwards there was a tea and then the usual gang headed out for lunch at Mikanos, a local Greek restaurant. From there I went to the house and met the window fellow.

Tonight I am feeling scratchy in my throat. I hope I'm not coming down with anything. Tomorrow I'm traveling with a group of painters to Seattle to see the Wyeth show at the Seattle Art Museum. I have everybody's tickets so I have to at least meet everybody at the train station. Hopefully I'll feel much better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.