Feeling at Home . . .

I think that is what's happening with the tui and the bellbirds.  I was weeding this morning and realised I could move around the tree and the birds wouldn't fly away.  I saw two bellbirds fly in and soon left when the bigger tui came.  By the time it was too hot for weeding anymore there had been several visits by tui.  This photo was taken this afternoon with strong light bouncing everywhere which I don't care about because it shows the tui against branches which is more natural than on the feeder.  The extra is my best bellbird to date.
This afternoon we went to the Waimea River for a swim.  The life of the recently retired is all go.  There is something refreshing about swimming in fresh water.  The cycle trail is above the river so there will be no skinny dipping.  I do remember that feeling of swimming without togs/bathers/swimsuit being delightful.  Too much information I dare say.
I am slowly catching up with everyone.  The days are just so warm I want to be outside and not at the computer.  I also have started a good book.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.