Flower Friday . . .Flax Flowers + Tui Bird

Another tui has to be my blip today because it is in it's natural environment drinking from the flax flowers.  I saw this happening through my kitchen window and it was out with the camera and across the driveway to stand near my neighbour's Ann's flax bush.  She has a varied collection of trees in her section and the birds come off the hill and fly through sampling whats on offer each season.  We have been here a year now so I know these things.  
This afternoon's swim was back at Tahunanui beach and there were lots of waves.  The water was a glorious turquoise colour and still unusually warm.
Happy weekend to all in blip land and thank you Biker Bear for this wonderful challenge that usually ends my week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.