Ta daaaaah

I am so happy! 

Its clear from this attempt that my tension is a bit quite a lot out as  the second mitten is a tighter fit than the first one - and yes I used the same number of stitches and the same number of rows I think.  

However,  they do actually look like a pair, the fit is OK  I will wear the tighter one on my left hand which is a tad smaller than my right and they are perfect for keeping my hands warm when typing! So all in all the mittens have turned out far better than I ever imagined!  

They look pretty good too, which is a bit of a surprise as I got the yarn out of the 100 yen bin thinking it would be cheap enough to use to for my practise samples and didn't worry about the colours. I never expected to make anything wearable so early on.  It just shows what you can do with an easy pattern.  Thank you You Tube! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.