Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The Ice House

Where I had lunch today with my friends Nell, Joyce and Ferol.  This restaurant is located in the original ice house for the city of Summerville and what a great building.  The outside is still old wood, painted with signs.  The inside as original brick walls but the highlight for me was this huge fireplace separating the bar area with a small dining area where we ate at a table directly in front of the fire which was open to each room!   The food was so-so but I would go back to try something else as it is hard to judge the food based on a turkey sandwich!  

A long day, 12 hours away from home because after visiting my friends I stopped at my cousin's daughter's home..where I got to see my cousin who is visiting from Pennsylvania to help out with her brand new grandson!    He had a head full of dark hair and is 10 days old!   

A good day even though I had to drive in the rain..and they keep talking about "wintery mix" for tomorrow night...which means our hike Saturday may be postponed.   Waiting on news from the group leader on that situation!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.