Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The rain came..

and we are glad as it has been very dry here.  I stopped on my way back from the mall (I really did not want to go but it was time to get a few Christmas presents!) at the dam to take a photo out the window hoping the rain would have held off so I could have walked a little on the dam to get a better shot.  Unfortunately, it started raining really hard about 2 minutes before I got there so this is what I did!  

A day away from home tomorrow to visit three friends about 2 hours away.  Lunch at a new place for me called the Ice House which is actually an old ice house from way back when you got big hunks of ice.  Mixed reviews on the internet so I will hold my tongue until I taste the food.  My friends like it so we will see if my picky taste buds will agree.

Tomorrow night, some artists friends of mine are having showing and "jingle and mingle" which they have invited me to attend.  I hope I get back to visit them to see the art..and maybe take some photos!    My hiking group sponsor is also having a member supper just before the art show..they always make a good pot of chili!   Too much to do, too little time!  

The bad news about the rain is it will continue until Friday which will probably make for a muddy hike on Saturday even with the sunshine.  The good news is the rain is not expected so much in the upper part of the state where I will be hiking, mostly just here in the middle and at the coast (yes, rain on me driving tomorrow).   And one weather person was saying it could possibly be "wintry mix"!   He is one of the those that are always wrong!  I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.