Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The cattle..

..are lowing, the baby awakes

Yes, I'm tagging this for SecondSeason's #festivefeatures on the slender excuse that there were allegedly cattle in the stable on the first Christmas.  The truth is though, I just fancied a walk up in the hills, it being such a wonderfully bright morning.  It was also bitterly cold.  My cheekbones fell out.

Don't you love the way these cows' hair grows?  It swoops round the forehead and under the ears and there's that wonderful little whirlpool over the eye.  Am I making any sense?  No, I don't think so.  Really I should turn off the radio which is preventing me thinking clearly - all the rubbishing news about Brexit stuff :((

Oh, and I've just added an Extra of a local junior school singing carols round the City's Christmas tree.  Taken after I'd got back to town early afternoon.

How lovely it's Friday.  Have a brill weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.