Saying a prayer

Well what can I say about you lot .....thank you thank you thank you for the  great response to my 5 year blipversary picture and for putting me on Page 1 of the popular which is probably a first for me !

It was a cold start to the day when I had intended to visit Mum for 2-3 hours. At 0940 she rang to say not to go as she had been to the docs who had prescribed antibiotics & steroids for a nasty chest infection that she has had for 3 weeks. It was the first opportunity that I had had to see her as she is always out - even with a chest infection !

So I left at 1230 & drove to her house & left her Christmas present shopping in the hall being careful not to get too close to her. From there I went to Maids Moreton to see my cousin who was diagnosed with Motor Neurone disease about 6 months ago. I last saw her in July & she could walk & talk. Today she can only walk with help and her talking is very slurred. Quite soon carers will be going in to look after her as her Mum is doing it at the moment & it is crippling her. Her sister J lives near Cambridge but still visits regularly. It was a shock to see her as she was but I didn't let her know it. I stayed an hour then drove to her local church where she used to ring the bells (here I shed a tear,said a prayer & took a picture) & then came home

If you want to read about the church history click the link below:

http://www.crsbi.ac.uk/site/3144/

Home just after four.

Drinking a glass of red now and saying another little prayer.

Thanks again for all of your lovely comments stars & hearts.

Will speak to you later 

Richard

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.