Culpeperr Garden

Photo taken at 4pm. Soon be the shortest day of the year and then we can start coming out the other side and looking forward to Spring!

I’m jumping ahead though when Christmas is still two weeks away. If you read yesterday’s blip all I have to say is that the tree was awful. mr L had chosen multicolour lights, and bearing in mind we always have a fresh GREEN tree, the lights (I have several sets) all have green cable. Why on Earth he didn’t stop at one set when he realised how dreadful it looked I have no idea. In fact I was lost for words when I got home and saw what he had done. There were decorations meant for the ceiling hanging on the tree as well as purple tinsel And all in front of the patio windows for all to see, with three sets of lights flashing, all out of sequence. I can’t even describe how bad it all looked! Thank goodness he was out. By the time he got back an hour later, the tree was stripped and Re done. White lights with clear cable arriving tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.