Christmas Lights

I know I said I object to all the razzmatazz we have here in the name of Christmas but I succumbed to a view of the light dome, or whatever this thing blocking an entire crossroads in the middle of town is called. I have to admit that it is pretty, though I'm not sure what it does apart from that. The tree is part of our regular decorations, which appear all along the street.

Until we were up close I had not realised that the Christmas tower, in which people ride up to the top (there they are in the photo) and drop down suddenly, was a separate entity. I seem to have caught a gap in the vertical running light stream, making the poor creatures appear suspended in animation ... that's probably how they feel up there.

But I'm not all bah! humbug, we had just been singing carols at a concert for YMCA at the other end of George Street and were on our way to the bus home..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.