WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Carousel

I couldn't find anything else to blip, and it seemed like an opportunity for a bit of playing with motion blur and subsequent fartnarkling.

A late night last night ... dinner at T and S's went on till 1 a.m. and many bottles of wine were consumed. This evening I was out again, for a more abstemious dinner with my English book group at the Korean restaurant in Lézignan (I was driving). It's been there a couple of years but I've never eaten there. We all enjoyed it -- lovely spicy bibimbap (surprisingly spicy in fact, given that we're in France) served in hot stone bowls, and the couple who run it are very welcoming. It was good value too -- I'll definitely be back. We all gave each other a secret Santa book, so I now have Louise Erdrich's The Round House to read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.