WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Networking

To get me out of the house I went to a networking event in Fabrezan this morning. It was well attended, lots of new people, ranging from a trapeze artist turned masseuse to a hypnotherapist, a yoga teacher, a colour consultant, an Irish set dancing teacher, and a couple of financial advisers. We had a great chat about many topics; we were all particularly mesmerised by Catriona's story of how colour had changed her life.

And this evening, my book group Christmas meal. I'd convinced them to try the Tira-tap and Maria excelled herself (especially with the scallops in a creamy sauce with morels in it; sublime!). None of the others had ever been before, and I was pleased that they all loved it. Enough to each go and thank Maria personally as they left. 

We did a secret Santa where each of us chose and wrapped a book and they were distributed at random. I was pleased not only to get a book I hadn't read, but would like to (the first volume of Lewis Grassic Gibbon's A Scots Quair) but also a bonus of a collection of Alice Thomas Ellis's Spectator columns for light relief. More lovely talking; I just managed to get home before midnight. I'm so pleased to have found this group of like-minded people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.