Darkness Falls

Darkness falls very early these days. This picture was taken at about ten minutes to three and it was well on the way to being dark.
I'd spent the daylight hours cleaning windows and suchlike. If the temperature has to be above freezing we might as well make use of the "warmth". So, when I went out for the walk it was already the start of dusk.  I had a small torch to flash at any cars that came along. There were maybe 10 cars on the 6 km walk - these back roads are not that busy. I felt quite fortunate when a car chose to appear just as I was taking the photograph.  The headlights reflect back nicely off the ice on the road. (I was wearing icebug shoes with metal studs to grip the ice!)
(The same view, but looking very different in May, 2014)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.