Ugly

Christmas Sweater Party

One of the functions I am attending next week is a birthday party for a friend that is a “Murder Mystery”.  The theme of the party is that all the characters are from a small town and at their annual Ugly Christmas Sweater Party.
 
I have a Christmas sweater, but it is not an ugly one, and I haven’t worn it in years now as I always get too hot even though it is cotton.  I don’t want to buy a sweater as I know I’ll be too hot in one and so I thought I would trash an old t-shirt and use some decorations that were going in the rubbish bin anyways.  This is what I have done this morning:
 
I was busy doing this while my Peanut Butter Mallows were setting up, ready for me to cut into squares.  We are having our Church Christmas Party this evening and I need to take a dessert and that is what I have chosen to make and take.
 
Kent has just headed out the door as the Young Men & Young Women are setting up and decorating for the party and also he wants to practice the piano a bit as he’ll be playing Christmas Carols for everyone to sing-a-long to.
 
I’ve got to get going as things to get done so I’ll be ready too    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.