Border Tails

By Swannie

Melrose, in the Morning.

It was the usual Friday night for me, I woke up about every hour, convinced that I was going to sleep in! I didn’t, but got up just before my seven AM alarm. Before work, I nipped into Melrose to get a loaf of bread and a sandwich for my lunch. I treat myself to a shop-bought sandwich on a Saturday to celebrate the weekend.

I remember the time when I used to go out on a Saturday night, I’d just be getting ready at this time (half past seven) to head out on the town. Tonight, I’m getting ready to go to bed because I’ve got an overtime shift tomorrow. #rockandrolllifestyle #not!

My blip is of Melrose Abbey, but I’m sure you all recognise it by now! It was taken about fifteen minutes after sunrise and although the sun is shining on the hills behind, the Abbey is still fairly shaded.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.