Walter Oot in da Snaw

Woke up to a dusting of snow, and a cold day.  The winds have calmed down, and more snow throughout the day, and tonight also.

I was up early, and out with Sammy in the garden.  The peerie birds were hungry and in need of food.  Later in the morning, I headed into town for some Christmas shopping.  The afternoon had a good walk with Sammy, also Julie and Keba too, and then back to Lerwick to see uncle Bobby.  Mice have been discovered in the kitchen tonight!  Sammy needs to be on guard!  Shame Archie cat is no longer with us!  He was a great mouse hunter.  A quiet night by the fire, and walkies in the snow.

While me and Julie were heading around the village, we bumped into Walter Scott.  I've not seen him in a long time, he's not been well, so I was flightin to him not being wrapped up enough for this weather!  Good to see him up and about again.  Taken on a snowy Castle Street, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.