Feeding The Furnace

Another great day today! :)) I met up with two of my sons and their families for a trip on the 'Santa Special' steam train - such a great experience for families with small children - I remember how much mine enjoyed it when they were little. A steam train is exciting enough in its own right but add it to a fun hour long ride with Santa and all his helpers, a gift, drink and biscuits for the children and sherry and mince pies for the adults and you've got a winning formula! Afterwards, there was even an opportunity for a quick look at the engine. The opportunity for photograph an engine driver, dressed in a santa hat and stoking the furnace, doesn't come along very often, so he has to be my blip!

Then back to son number two's house for playtime with the grandchildren and pizza for dinner - such a lovely day!

I hope yours has been good, too! Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's dereliction blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.