The Tree's Up

What a great day!

I slept really badly last night, so not the best start, but the day itself has been lovely!

It started with me preparing a big Sunday roast and getting the joint in the oven. Then off to pick up the Christmas tree (I do love the smell of a real tree!), bottom trimmed off and loaded into my car for me by the helpful young man who even remembered my name from when I reserved it a couple of days ago. Tree in car, it was home for a moment to turn the oven down and off to the carol service. It really is beginning to feel like Christmas :))

The rest of the day was very much a family day with my sons setting up the tree in my lounge and little hands helping to decorate it, baby cuddles, good food, happy chatter, warm cosy feeling.....

And now I still have the rubbish to put out, another load to put in the dishwasher and the Christmas cake to feed before I settle down for the evening and an early night. Battery's running on empty now.....

Today's blip for my b&w journal.

Hope you've had an equally enjoyable day! Thanks for everything for yesterday's sunrise!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.