Glass balls

It is the one time in the year I get my vintage glass baubles plus a few other Christmas related bits out of my glass cabinet. Tomorrow I will decorate a branch with them. At the moment I am not sure where it is going to go!

This morning Henry and I went in to Sheringham to do some Christmas shopping. It was buzzing and there were 3 coaches offloading day visitors in the market car park. All really good for the local economy. I bought quite a few presents and was glad to be able to do it in local shops. It was chilly though.

From there we went to Holt and paid for 1 hour parking. Whizzed around all the charity shops and Bakers and Larners. Seemed to be full of people shopping in the deli bit where I sometimes shop at Christmas. I was pleased with things I bought in the YMCA charity shop. Original vinyl singles of Bandaid - ‘Do they know it’s Christmas’ 49p and Slade - ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’ 99p. Bargains!

We got home at 1.30 and Jon had made soup for lunch. We then cut the branch for the baubles but I am yet to trim it to size, that is tomorrow’s job. I also put the outside lights onto last years tree which we planted in the garden. They didn’t work to start with but after a bit of eliminating/trying things, I changed the fuse in the plug and hey presto, we have twinkling lights in the garden!

Have enjoyed the Strictly semi final and voted online. I changed this week and voted for Alexandra because she was THE BEST! I also voted for Joe on Jon’s behalf.

Now relaxing. I’ve got a busy day of making things planned tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.