Sometimes we must just play.....

After a great night's rest and a lovely breakfast, I headed over to see my dad. My dad's nurse was just finishing up checking his vitals.. It was good to hear, "good numbers for his condition". and then I got the news that although he was better.. he wasn't good. Because of his condition he needs rest.. lots of rest.. No bringing ice cream, apple cider, maximum about 90 minutes with him, he can't talk because he need to concentrate on breathing, and.. So I stayed 30 minutes at his beside (he still may be contagious), told him I loved him.. and left..

Being besides myself knowing I couldn't do anything, couldn't risk getting sick myself and.. I asked my Mom if she wanted to go for a ride.. She said yes so away we went.. I just had to take my mind off my dad for at least a few moments...

This photo is a very tiny part of the Skagit Valley looking at Mount Baker.. I took a lot of photos today including...
The first extra is for Anni, Christin and those who are blessed to have a Bear in their life..
The second is for admirer and the gracious host of silly Saturday, Warning - incoming Snow Geese - no place to run
The third and fourth extra are a typical cat and a lovely dog
The fifth is a collage - big bird, a parent and child froggie, schools out, a rose, a laughing santa and a leaf..

A wonderul lunch along the river, hundreds of snow geese, some much needed talk time, beautiful countryside, a little shopping and... Tomorrow my mom will go and spend an hour with my dad.. I am hoping she has a bit of better news..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.