Sugarbeat

After a chilly but good day (see H’s blip for detail), Sam and I headed off to the Portland to see a couple of local bands.

First up were ‘ Shoot the pianist ‘, my friend Paul’s band. They were really good, playing new wave/ punky covers. Some lovely guitar work from Paul as well. It was good to catch up with him and Nick ( another friend ) as well and we are discussing gigging together.

Next up were ‘Sugarbeat’ another Cambridge covers band with a great reputation. They were really good, I think having a keyboard players who can play not one but two saxophones is a massive benefit. They did a cracking version of ‘hit me with your rhythm stick’... There was a little cross over with our set list, ours is a bit rockier.

I think I came away thinking...
‘ They were great’
‘ I wonder who we know who plays keys and ‘ I can’t wait for our next gig’

As I was driving and we were hungry we decided a Chinese was in order.
I stupidly let Sam order.
‘What do you want?’ He said.
‘Crispy shredded chicken’ I replied
He got carried away...It took him most of the journey home to order it...
It took us most of the night to eat it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.