Pixel H

By PixelH

Ticket to ride

Me: Where are all these tickets for?
Friendly Train Conductor: Where would you like them to be for?
Me: Somewhere hot. And Beachy. Where they serve you cocktails with little umbrellas in them.
Friendly Train Conductor: Well...pick one then!
Me, hesitating somewhat: What if I pick the wrong one?
Friendly Train Conductor: You won't find out until you get there. And anyway, it's all about the journey.
Me: Oh. Right. Fair enough. Can I ask you something else?
Friendly Train Conductor: Uh huh....
Me: Since when did train conductors get so 'Zen', man.....?

A small selection of the train tickets I have accrued over the past few days. The rest are at work on my desk so that I can get my expenses paid. Deadline for expenses and timesheets is tomorrow. I hate timesheets. I had a major lack of energy last night to photo anything and tonight is kinda going the same way.

Oh, and can i add something about what a momentus day it has been for America today? Jonny and Elisa had a baby boy called Oscar. Congratulations and well done them. So pleased that things are okay and that baby Oscar is safe and well.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.