Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Jasmine Drops

Speaking to Mum on the phone this morning, she said they had snow in her area (North Kent), which was backed up by a photo from my sister on Facebook: no such luck here just 40 miles or so further west.  Instead it was dull and wet.  It did try to snow later on, but by then everything was so saturated that there was no chance of settling.  So instead of pretty white snow scenes, I put the macro lens on the camera, wrapped up warmly in a waterproof jacket and took a quick wander round the garden. 

My Winter Jasmine is flowering nicely, but I rather liked this shot of water drops on what are either buds or seed heads.  If the latter, then they could easily be from the Summer Jasmine growing intertwined with the former - I wasn't going to stay outside long enough to make my mind up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.