lovelife209

By mindful_life

Snowy Sunday

We had a very long lie in this morning until nearly 9am after a very long and busy day yesterday! And when my daughter and I came downstairs we were greeted with an amazing view of snow in the garden! I couldn’t believe it and neither could she! The last time we had snow that settled was 5 years ago here!

So it called for snow-fights in the garden with her brother and making this snowman!

I suspect it won’t last long but I’m pleased the children got to enjoy the snow we have before it disappears!

My husband took my son to buy a Christmas tree and my daughter and I decorated it. We had an extension on the house this year so the tree is now in the kitchen rather than the lounge and looks beautiful! When we got the decorations from the loft I found the pillowcases I started decorating with cross stitch last year. (I am an avid cross stitcher!) So now I have a challenge to get some more done on them in the next two weeks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.