lovelife209

By mindful_life

Merry music

So, we did it. Strictly Strings made it through our first performance! It was so much fun and at the end of the performance, the landlady wanted to book us for a summer event and to take our details for other functions they host, like weddings and christenings. Of course we were over the moon and now have the task of finding and rehearsing some appropriate music!

Our sons attended with us and were busy navigating around with each other looking at stalls, seeing Santa, decorating biscuits and eating chocolate! And the lovely Honeycombebeach also attended and was our number one fan! Mr HCB also came along and we were very touched to have the amazing support they offered us.

When I arrived home, I was on cloud nine and played back some of the recordings the Mrs HCB took for me and I was pleasantly surprised as thought it was quite good! I was also though feeling really exhausted! The concentration and nerves clearly used up a lot of energy!!

Today’s inspiration is as follows:

“I will know peace when… I allow myself to trust my vulnerabilities….
When you think about it, vulnerability is not something you can avoid. It is our natural condition and we must learn to trust it. When you allow yourself to be vulnerable, it means that you are standing in the power of your authentic self which has no defences and hold on to no pretences. Your authentic self is the foundation of your power. It allows you to be innocent while being strong… Until today you may have believed that if you were vulnerable you would be hurt or harmed in some way. Just for today, acknowledge that the presence and power of your authentic self protects you in all of the vulnerable situations you face each day.
Today I am devoted to embracing the power and presence of my authentic self!”

This is very appropriate for today as my partner Vicky and I were very vulnerable tonight – we could have faced negativity and criticism but we were strong. I allowed my authentic self to protect me during my vulnerability!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.