The weather outside is spiteful

I woke at 0315 and it had snowed just a bit. Then I woke at 0815 & it had snowed quite a lot (see Extra). By 1000 there were lots of people in the street busy making a snow man; mainly children but actually the real worker was the chap who lives at No 8. I decided I'd better go and get a picture at 1100 & he was still creating along with his daughter. They were proud to pose with their creation.

I then trudged down to the main road which hadn't fared much better than our road. It was very slow moving & slippery - see other extra. I even saw a snow plough traveling up the main A413 towards the town centre.

It is still coming down as I write (1520) but is very wet. I know this as I have just refilled the bird feeders which were empty again.

Cold day with about 4 inches of snow - catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.