Silly Saturday ...

"Is this where I hid that peanut?  It's got to be here somewhere!  Darn this snow!!!"

As you can see we are currently getting our first snow of the season ....  

But that didn't stop us from going out this afternoon.

Jacobsburg State Park (our favorite!) was having their annual open house today and we wanted to get up there to see what was happening. Despite the snow that roads were clear and it was easy travelling. 

There weren't too many people at Jacobsburg when we got there ... but one of the rangers (Lauren) said we had just missed the crowd. YAY!  While there we made a bird feeder and then walked (through the snow!) over to the bird blind and frog pond (the frogs are all under ground by now!) with Ranger Rick. 

On the way home we stopped at a local home improvement store to look at their potted Christmas trees.  I had seen them there last week when I was shopping and mentioned to Richard that I wanted to look at them again.  We have always had an artificial tree because we personally don't like cutting down a tree just for the sake of Christmas.  This will be the first live tree we have EVER had .... and the best part about it is we can then plant the tree in our yard!

It was funny .... whilst bringing the tree home we had simply placed it on the back seat floor of our SUV between our seats.  As we were driving home the tree leaned forward between our seats as if to look out the front window to see where it's forever home was going to be!!

In total we got about 4-5 inches of snow. That did not deter our ever intrepid squirrels ... as you can see by me main blip and the extra. 

I have finally found the time to process and post my most recent blips.  If you have the time .... please have a look at my backblips that start here. And I once again need to apologize for my lack of commenting.  And I'm sorry to say I'm not sure it will get any better!  I feel I'm missing out on so much that is happening in your lives! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.