Bethlehem Live Nativity Pageant ...

Today we attended the 39th Annual Bethlehem Live Nativity Pageant.  Even though it was cold the weather was better than yesterday's snow.

Sadly, we go more for the photo ops than the Christmas story itself. But we do listen to some of it ... before we get our pictures and leave!

And the photo ops are everywhere!  Of all the animals the camels and goats are my favorite. Followed by the donkey ... we think they use the same animals every year if they can.  We have definitely seem the camels and donkey before.  In fact, the camel in my collage is Tule

At one point when the goats were being lead into the pageant there was one that just did not want to go.  The young boy that was leading him just kept pulling and pulling .... to the point that he was actually dragging the goat.  I was so concerned that the goat was going to be hurt that I almost shouted out for him to stop!  And the donkey felt the same way! He reacted to the dragging by perking up and pulling so hard on his lead that I thought he would break free! My shot of him is during this time! You can see how tight his lead is in the picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.