Christmas Stuff

Lady Marian's birthday so I took her breakfast in bed (not much different from our normal routine) and the presents that have been arriving over the past week. The thing about a December birthday is that I tend not to think much about Christmas until after it's gone. Anyway, we needed to get on with Christmas cards so a cup of coffee was made and we sat at the table to get that task done.

 We had a fairly busy day yesterday with our lunch out and we went out to a quiz evening in the community centre last night. That was fun and our team did quite well.

It's been blowing a hoolie outside and I don't remember seeing anything in the forecasts about that. It's been quite bright most of the day but I decided I'd have a day off from landscaping so today you have a 'still life with Christmas cards' which is a fancy title for the mess on the table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.