Pigging Out

Thank you for all the birthday wishes for Lady Marian yesterday. I said then that Marian was going to be out today. The plan was for her daughter Phoebe to take her to The Pig at Combe for a massage and then lunch. Unfortunately Phoebe's been a bit poorly with a virus so I had to step in and take her. I had a walk around the environs while Marian had her massage and joined her for an aperitif and lunch.

It's a lovely place set in rolling Devon countryside. I've added an extra of the house from the outside and one of Marian enjoying her lunch. The main blip is the Gardener's Potting shed (as opposed to 'The Potting Shed', where the massages happen). I just liked the quaint look of it.

We liked it very much and it's been another very nice day. I wonder if we can have another birthday day tomorrow. Gotta dash, it's Photo Club tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.