Rowden Cross

We're celebrating Lady Marian's birthday today. Her actual birthday is tomorrow but as her daughter's taking her out for lunch and a bit of pampering and I have to go out in the evening, we thought we'd do it on Sunday as we don't have to go out anywhere. Nothing too fancy, just some presents, a few treats like a bottle of Cava at lunchtime and I'm now cooking a nice meal this evening.

As a result I didn't go very far for my blip. As the sun got lower it was shining out through the clouds casting crepuscular rays. I took this from Rowden Cross which is a handy high point that I often use.

Apart from that, I've done the heavy work of carting the gear out of the van and back down to where it's stored between gigs. There's been some good feedback from people in the audience last night and that's always good to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.