Great Staple Tor

Lady Marian was out for the today so with some nice sunshine, on offer I decided to have a jaunt. I packed up some lunch and a flask of coffee and set out for the western part of the moor. I'd had two thoughts. One was to got to Windy Post and the other one was Great Staple Tor. I've only been to the Staple Tors once before and that was a little more than two years ago when I met up with Michael (mydartmoorwalks) so I decided to go there again.


It's not a long walk but it's all uphill and as I got higher it got windier and WINDIER and once up there I could hardly stand in the wind. It was pulling my glasses off and my tight fitting beanie hat. I found a crevice between rocks which offered a little shelter from the wind and ate my lunch.


After that I took a few more photos struggling against the wind which made it very hard to hold the camera steady. I had thought of carrying on to Roos Tor but thought better of it and returned to the car. It was a shame because apart from the wind it was lovely there, as you can see from my blip in which you won't see any indication of that fierce wind.

My 2555 blip seems to have eventually got to top of the 'Populars'. Although is a celebratory blip and they don't count it's very satisfying. Thank you very much everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.