CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The tits have been eating ferociously in the snow

We woke to a white landscape and it has continued snowing all day. I went out in my dressing gown at 8am and topped up the feeders and have been doing that all day, as the birds have been flocking around the house and back garden in the hope of getting some energy food to sustain them in the cold. Apparently the temperature tomorrow night will drop t minus 12 degrees C. which is very cold for these parts. I've even taken pity on the pigeons and left food lying scattered around the lower garden. I was pleased to see blackbirds having a look there as well.

We were both delighted when the Fayre where Helena was going to have a stall today was cancelled. Bad luck for the charity involved but there was no chance of it being successful in these conditions. Helena has spent a lot of the afternoon sleeping and obviously has been running on empty for a while so it is good for her to catch up on rest.

I have lit a fire and now hope to have a bash at sorting out some old photos from last summer's holiday. Yes, i know, I am very remiss. Here's hoping I can shove them in a Flickr gallery before too long, maybe even this evening. I will add a link if I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.